Webinar:

Intranasal Immunization: Promises and Challenges

Sponsored by: Aptar Pharma

Focused on:

  • Intranasal Vaccination
  • Immunization
  • Nasal Devices

Date: 25 March

80

Time: 3:30PM GMT / 11:30AM EST / 4:30PM CET

Exploring intranasal vaccination for needle-free immunization

Today, there are three marketed nasal vaccines available for human use but many more are in development for both human and veterinary use. Nasal vaccination provides an alternative to the more conventional Injectable drug delivery system. Mucosal immunity can develop via interaction with immune modulators present in the nasal cavity, where the nasal associated lymphoid tissue (NALT) region plays a dominant role.

In this webinar, we will provide an overview of intranasal vaccine formulations for liquid and powder administration. We will then discuss the pros and cons of nasal vaccines, assess intranasal device platforms, logistical considerations that need to be taken into account, as well as present our thoughts on the opportunities that intranasal vaccination can offer.

Presented by

Julie D. Suman, RPh, PhD,

President Next Breath, an Aptar Pharma company

Julie Suman's LinkedIn Profile

Nektaria Karavas,

Business Development Director, Aptar Pharma

Nektaria Karavas' LinkedIn Profile

Key Learning Objectives

  • Review nasal physiology and vaccine targets
  • Overview of intranasal vaccine formulations
  • Discuss intranasal vaccine opportunities and challenges
  • Highlight vaccine device offerings at Aptar Pharma

Audience

  • Heads Research Development
  • Business Development
  • Product Development
  • Pharmaceutical Development
  • Microbiologists
  • Packaging Engineers
  • Drug Delivery Scientists
  • Formulation Development
  • Formulation Scientists
  • Process Development
  • Quality Control
  • R&D
  • Research Scientists
  • Product Managers
  • Project Managers
  • Innovation Managers
  • Virologists / Immunologists